We are the "Faculty for Exploration"

Our Faculty is a high performer in both research and teaching, and home to 28 professorships and eight tenure-track professorships. The scientists of the Faculty are grouped around four thematic areas: “Cosmos”, “Earth”, “Environment”, and “Anthroposphere”. Students receive a thorough and hands-on education guided by committed staff. The Faculty offers a multitude of exciting assignments in research, teaching, and administration. The Faculty is committed to increase the number of women in scientific positions.

The Faculty consists of the following subunits: