Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board supports the Dean and vice-deans and the Faculty in strategic planning. It reports to the Dean, the vice-deans and the Rectorate concerning the development and performance of the Faculty.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board are:

Prof. Dr. Flavio Anselmetti
University of Bern, Institute of Geological Sciences

Prof. Dr. Carsten Münker
University of Cologne, Institute for Geology and Mineralogy

Prof. Dr. Eric Sheppard
University of California, Los Angeles, Department of Geography

Dr. Linda Tacconi
Max Planck Institute for extraterrestrial Physics

Prof. Dr. Heini Wernli
ETH Zurich, Department of Environmental Systems Science, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science